The Stanislaus County Commission for Women

What is the Stanislaus County Commission for Women?

On July 1, 1979 the Stanislaus County Commission for Women (SCCW) was established as an independent, non-governmental organization to promote an awareness of issues that concern women.  The Commission receives no governmental funding.

Mission Statement:

Stanislaus County Commission for Women is committed to supporting a coordinated effort by concerned groups and individuals in Stanislaus County to develop more fully the potential of all women.

As a commission we support:

  • Pro-choice and reproductive rights
  • Gender pay equity
  • Adequate funding for women and children's health issues and research
  • Ending violence against women
  • Adequate, safe and affordable child care and child care issues
  • Anti-discrimination based on sexual orientation

Our Board: 
  • President: Nancy Fisher
  • Vice President/Program: Belina Rolicheck
  • Treasurer/Membership: Laura Tarlo
  • Secretary: Jennie Sweeney
  • Community Relations: Marian Martino
  • Newsletter Editor: Amanda Hughes
  • Immediate Past President: Jane Manley
  • Members at Large: Elain Casillas, Marlisa Ferriera, Jill Norman, Ruhi Sheikh, Theresa Spezzano
Website Builder